Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: JJ Grantham

State Farm® Insurance Agent

JJ Grantham

4.8 out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of William Obannion

William Obannion

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shondra did an amazing job. She helped me realize things I didn’t know that would help me save money over the term of the policy. She was very informative and patient with this old man. She is helping me with 2 Autos and now for the first time a renter’s policy as well. She is a great asset and I appreciate all of her help Will O’ soon to be State Farm client"
Profile photo of Michael Shields

Michael Shields

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"After my house flooded, I was having a bit of a hard time dealing with State Farm's claims department...JJ stepped in and personally made phone calls and got my claim pushed thru. He will definitely go above and beyond for his customers. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Harold Jones

Harold Jones

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"JJ made the process of purchasing insurance transparent and made the many different options easy to navigate."
Profile photo of ryder mcdonald

ryder mcdonald

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jenn has been amazing to work with. I can't believe how easy she makes it one call and it's taken care of."
Profile photo of Lori Kuykendall

Lori Kuykendall

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent agency! Thorough & professionally friendly. Kristi always goes the extra mile. She informs me of service updates perfectly without any of the pushy assumptions I have experienced from certain other industries."
Profile photo of Rod Waldrop

Rod Waldrop

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've worked with several insurance agencies in the past, and this is hands down the best. From the best rates, to the professionalism and courtesy, Jenn, Renee, Kristi, JJ...they are a team in every sense of the word, and you always get that "family" treatment!!"
Profile photo of Fat Farley

Fat Farley

February 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jenn was amazing, she answered all my questions. She was very knowledgeable. She was able to get my rates way lower than my former insurance rates."
Profile photo of Stephanie Schnebly

Stephanie Schnebly

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have Been with State Farm for about 13 years! I’m very happy with how they have handled anything that has ever came up. This office is phenomenal and so professional. They have helped with changing homes, cars, and much more. I highly Recommend. Jen, Kristi, and Renee work hard in the office there and are always helpful with questions or concerns."
Profile photo of Jack Curson

Jack Curson

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"When it comes to your insurance needs JJ and his team are exceptional at providing you with a multitude of insurance needs. Their ability to convey insurance vernacular so you can understand helps you to not feel lost in the process. The team's customer service, attention to detail and support are second to none."
Profile photo of KaShannia Sedlack

KaShannia Sedlack

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"We moved all of our insurance needs to JJ. Jennifer is one of his agents and she is the best! She is always friendly and happy to help in anyway. They always give the feel of hometown service, you would expect from a small town, that is missing in a lot of businesses these days. Its nice to feel like we are not just another account. If you are looking for a new agent, I highly recommend you give this agency a try."
Profile photo of Michelle Ellerbeck

Michelle Ellerbeck

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic customer service!"
Profile photo of Travis Kinnamon

Travis Kinnamon

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I could not be happier with JJ and his entire team! I have been a client for over 6 years and I can not thank him enough for the excellent guidance he continually provides me and my family. After a recent claim, they helped me every inch of the way to make sure everything went smoothly. They are always very responsive and I would strongly recommend JJ Grantham State Farm for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of LeShawn Davis

LeShawn Davis

October 23, 2021

1  out of  5
"I tried to cancel my life insurance policy 3 times by emailing the cancellation forms to the agent. For whatever reason, they couldn't see a signature (which is weird since I could look at my sent email and see the signatures on the documents). We had moved 2 years prior, so my spouse had to drive an hour and a half to hand them the documents in person. This process all started before I was charged for September's premium. We were told we would receive a check, it was all good, etc. Here we are in October and another premium comes out. I am not at all happy with the service and lack of follow through. (Not to mention, after my initial phone call last month to cancel my policy and the lady I spoke with KNEW I needed to cancel, I started received multiple text messages from her about their life insurance policies and options! Not professional in the least!!!) So Oct premium taken out of my bank, which I was not planning for financially and it put me in the negative in my account. Why was this not cancelled when they said it would be? I have not received any documentation confirming the cancellation, NOTHING! Worst service ever!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Berkley

Jennifer Berkley

August 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"JJ and his team have always been very helpful and great at explaining the details behind what different insurance coverages really mean. It’s great to have an Agent that really cares about their customers."
Profile photo of Kristi Curson

Kristi Curson

March 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"JJ and his team are top notch! I appreciate having an agent that is professional and truly cares about his customers."
Profile photo of Marianne Matzke

Marianne Matzke

October 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great agent with a Great team. Your insurance needs will be met !"
Profile photo of Tyler Haken

Tyler Haken

August 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"JJ and his team go above and beyond for their customers. They are always prompt, responsive, professional, and extremely helpful. I would recommend him and his team to anyone for both business and private insurance."
Profile photo of Aaron Reeves

Aaron Reeves

July 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Our personal and business insurance has been with JJ and team for many years. They have always exceeded my expectations and provided superior customer care. My loyalty will be with JJ Grantham and State Farm for many years to come!"
Profile photo of Brandi Silfa

Brandi Silfa

June 24, 2020

1  out of  5
"This agents office staff are the rudest and nastiest no customer service skills at all agent is never available to discuss anything you always have to deal with office staff that has a issue with being questioned."
Profile photo of Brad Fleetwood

Brad Fleetwood

June 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"JJ and his team set themselves apart by their high level of integrity and character. Their professionalism and down to earth approach make working with them such joy."
Profile photo of Lucas Britton

Lucas Britton

May 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had my insurance through JJs office for many years now. JJ and his team are very knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. They were able to help us with our home, auto, and life insurance. It was easy, quick, and affordable."
Profile photo of Anthony DeCarlo

Anthony DeCarlo

April 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"J.J. has always gone above and beyond. His professionalism and integrity is beyond reproach and his staff are always friendly and pleasant and eager to help. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!"
Profile photo of Joshua Bowman

Joshua Bowman

January 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"JJ is great! Nice guy, extremely helpful and communicative. He’s got initiative and he’s very informative, but not in a way that makes you feel like he’s just trying to “close the sale”."
Profile photo of Kyle DeSautell

Kyle DeSautell

January 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"JJ helped my family with all of our insurance needs and the refinancing of our home. I definitely recommend JJ and his team!"
Profile photo of Isabelle Beisiegel

Isabelle Beisiegel

December 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"JJ is very knowledgeable and able to not only help with our insurance needs, but help us anticipate future needs. He communicates clearly and punctually and my husband and I are very satisfied doing business with him."